2019 About APS EB 2019 Information

Hans Ussing Lecture of the Epithelial Transport Group

Featured Topic — Sunday, April 7, 2019 — 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM — Convention Center, Room W311C
Epithelial Transport Group — Chair: Stephen Keely — Co-Chair: Marleen L.A. Kortenoeven
Cosponsored by AJP - Cell Physiology

Award lecture including speakers of top scoring abstracts.


  • Epithelial transport in digestive diseases – mice, monolayers and mechanisms
    Kim Barrett — Medicine, University California, San Diego

  • Abstract
    Justin Lee — Physiology, University of Alberta

  • Abstract
    Mirajul Hoque Kazi — Physiology, University of Maryland School of Medicine

  • Abstract
    Megan R. Beggs — Physiology, University of Alberta

  • Abstract
    Garett J. Grant — Internal Medicine, University of Utah School of Medicine

Host Societies

Experimental Biology is the annual meeting of five Host Societies. By becoming a member of one of the societies below before registering, you can save up to $200 off the price of regular registration. Click a Host Society logo below to join today and save:

Copyright © Experimental Biology (EB) | Experimental Biology® is a federally registered trademark of EB.